Administration & Structure

SYNYPARXIS – ECUMENICAL REFUGEE PROGRAMME” is a non-profit organization of the Church of Greece (General Commercial Registry’s Registration Number: 1224718-16/10/2017).

Any decision concerning the Centre is made by a five member Steering Committee which consists of the following:

President of the Steering Committee:
The Most Reverend Bishop of Ilion, Acharnai and Petroupolis Athenagoras, tel.: (0030)2107272278, e-mail:

The Most Reverend Bishop of Nea Ionia and Philadelphia Gabriel, tel.: (0030)2107272278, e-mail:

General Secretary:
The Most Reverend Bishop of Thessalia and Fanariofersala Timotheos, tel.: (0030)2107272278, e-mail:

General Director:
The Very Reverend Archimandrite Panteleimon Papasynefakis, tel.: (0030)2107272277, e-mail:

Mrs. Athanasia Kotsiatou, tel.: (0030)2103808979, e-mail:


«SYNYPARXIS – ECUMENICAL REFUGEE PROGRAMME» consists of four (4) main departments:

  • Department of Social and Legal Services,
  • Programs Department,
  • Personnel Department,
  • Financial Department.